Please invite me!

The ICT Workshop

Today I came to learn of a workshop on ICTs and Education that was being hosted by a project run locally and facilitated and attended by people i know very well. I did not learn of the workshop from them. My immediate reaction was to feel sad.

Why?

Well i thought at least they could have mentioned it, but i felt sad more because I think i could have benefited from the workshop in many ways. The topic of the workshop is at the core of some of the research work I’m involved in. It therefore feels strange that  I missed that opportunity. Somewhere deep inside of me there’s a feeling of not having enough opportunities to share my experiences. Somewhere right there is also the feeling of ‘continue to do your work and opportunities will arise, or you can just make them’. Either way, I still feel bad for some strange reason.

It is over and gone and the future is ahead. I have to press on. No need to worry about what i can’t change.

About lenandlar

Lenandlar Singh is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at the University of Guyana.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

