2016

2015 is now behind me and 2016 is here. I mentioned to someone a few days back that 2015 was a “full year” for me. Everything happened. Lots of new experiences, some life-changing, some mundane, some promising.

I feel extremely thankful for everyone in my life. I’ve made new friends and as always lost a few 🙂

And that 2016 is here is enough reason to want to experience another “full year”.

I’m not usually big on planning as I prefer to take life one day at a time. In any case sticking to a rigid plan never works for me if it extends beyond a single day. But this year I do wish (not plan) to work a couple of things.

To start with I’d like to blog some more (this is a start, isn’t it). Blog about what? I’m tempted to say “I’ll let spontaneity take course for some time”.

I would also like to complete a number of projects from 2015 that are at various stages and are perhaps in danger of losing their temporal value. Starting new projects before august is hardly on my to-do list. However, I do plan to take #rhizo16 and see what happens from there. I am not planning. Let it be spontaneous!!!

September is very much on my mind as sabbatical commences. I am really looking forward to doing some different (new) things for the year. I do not yet have a clue but hopefully something exciting.

BTW it’s never too late to wish everyone an awesome 2016.

About lenandlar

Lenandlar Singh is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at the University of Guyana.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

